Graduate Testing

Bethel is a testing location for the Miller Analogies Test (MAT).

More than 1,500 colleges and universities require the MAT for admission into some graduate programs. Check with your admissions advisor to see if it's a requirement for your program.

Taking the Miller Analogies Test at Bethel

The Miller Analogies Test (MAT) is a graduate school admission test consisting of analogies requiring analytic reasoning and content knowledge, including English, science, and the humanities.

The exam takes exactly 1 hour and is administered electronically. You will know your results at the end of the test. The test is typically offered twice a month at 10 a.m. at our Pine Tree site in Arden Hills.

For further instructions for taking the MAT at Bethel, download the MAT Testing Brochure (pdf).

MAT Exam Sessions

Day of Week Date Check-in Time

Test Start Time

Registration Deadline*
Friday December 5 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.

December 1

Friday December 19 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.

December 15

Friday

January 9 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  January 5
Friday January 23 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  January 19
Friday February 6 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  February 2
Friday February 20 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  February 16
Friday March 13 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  March 9
Friday March 27 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  March 23
Friday April 10 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  April 6
Friday April 24 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  April 20
Friday May 8 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  May 4
Friday May 22 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  May 18
Friday June 5 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  June 1
Friday June 19 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  June 15
Friday July 10 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  July 6
Friday July 31 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  July 27
Friday August 14 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  August 10
Friday August 28 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  August 24

*Contact the testing coordinator directly at l-huston@bethel.edu or 651.638.6740 before attempting to register for exam session after this date.

Registration

Online registration is available for all of our exams.

Register now »

Questions?

Contact Laurie Huston, our testing coordinator.