Graduate Testing

Bethel is a testing location for the Miller Analogies Test (MAT).

More than 1,500 colleges and universities require the MAT for admission into some graduate programs. Check with your admissions advisor to see if it's a requirement for your program.

Taking the Miller Analogies Test at Bethel

The Miller Analogies Test (MAT) is a graduate school admission test consisting of analogies requiring analytic reasoning and content knowledge, including English, science, and the humanities.

The exam takes exactly 1 hour and is administered electronically. You will know your results at the end of the test. The test is typically offered twice a month at 10 a.m. at our Anderson Center in Arden Hills.

For further instructions for taking the MAT at Bethel, download the MAT Testing Flyer (pdf).

MAT Exam Sessions

Day of Week Date Check-in Time

Test Start Time

Registration Deadline*
Friday August 14, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  August 10, 2015
Friday August 28, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m.  August 24, 2015
Friday September 25, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. September 21, 2015
Friday October 9, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. October 5, 2015
Friday October 23, 2015  9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. October 19, 2015
Friday November 13, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. November 9, 2015
Friday November 20, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. November 16, 2015
Friday December 4, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. November 30, 2015
Friday December 18, 2015 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. December 14, 2015
Friday January 8, 2016 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. January 4, 2016
Friday January 22, 2016 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. January 18, 2016
Friday February 5, 2016 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. February 1, 2016
Friday February 19, 2016 9:45 a.m. 10 a.m. February 15, 2016

*Contact the testing coordinator directly at l-huston@bethel.edu or 651.638.6740 before attempting to register for exam session after this date.

Registration

Online registration is available for all of our exams.

Register now »

Questions?

Contact Laurie Huston, our testing coordinator.